Yacht Club Calendar

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, January 25


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, March 22
 

GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Monday, March 28


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, May 3


131ST COMMISSIONING & SUNDAY JAZZ BRUNCH

Saturday, May 14 / Sunday, May 15


YACHT CLUB HAPPY HOUR

Friday, May 20


NYAC YC 112TH ANNUAL HENRY E. ABBOTT DISTANCE RACE AND AWARD CEREMONY

Saturday, June 4


YACHT CLUB HAPPY HOUR

Saturday, June 10


USCG AUXILIARY BOAT INSPECTIONS

Saturday, June 11
 

SUMMER SOLSTICE RACE (SAIL)

Friday, June 24


INDEPENDENCE DAY YACHT CLUB PARTY

Friday, July 1


NYAC YC ANNUAL CLUB CRUISE (3 PORTS OF CALL)

Leg 1: NYAC to Milford, CT July 14 to 15
Leg 2: Milford to Essex, CT July 15 to 18
Leg 3: Essex to Greenport, NY July 18 to 19

 

RAFT UP - PORT WASHINGTON

Saturday, July 30
 

JACKSON DAY PREDICTED LOG RACE

(Powerboat Race) followed by a Raft-up in the "Back Yard"
Sunday, August 7

 

YACHT CLUB HAPPY HOUR

Friday, August 12
 

RAFT UP - LLOYDS HARBOR

Saturday, August 13


LABOR DAY WEEKEND YC PARTY AT THE TIKI BAR

Friday, September 2
 

CONNIE HEALY COMMEMORATIVE END OF SEASON RACE (SAIL)

Saturday, September 24
 

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, September 27


YACHT CLUB HAPPY HOUR 

Friday, September 30


131ST DECOMMISSIONING & SUNDAY JAZZ BRUNCH

Saturday, October 15 / Sunday, October 16


MOOSEHEAD AWARDS LUNCHEON

YC - TBD


EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEETING

Tuesday, November 1


ANNUAL GENERAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING

Tuesday, November 8


TURKEY DAY RACE

Saturday, November 26

 

Seamanship Committee will also host a number of educational courses throughout the season - dates TBD

*Dates subject to change.*

To download a PDF of the 2022 Events Schedule, please click here.