New York Athletic Club Swimming has a long and rich history of success on both the metropolitan and international stages.

One of the first teams formed in the Club, organized in 1868, the swim team boasts Olympic champions, world champions, NCAA champions and World and American record holders. Our first Olympian was Otto Wahle who won the gold medal in Paris in 1900 in the 1,000 freestyle. At the 2012 London Olympic Games, Tyler McGill won a gold medal in the 400 medley relay. In 2016, Katie Meili won gold as part of Team USA's 4x100m medley relay and an individual bronze medal in the 100m breaststroke. David Plummer also collected two medals in Rio: gold as part of Team USA's 4x100m medley relay and an individual bronze in the 100m backstroke.

The NYAC Swim team is dedicated to the development of our athletes and their continued success on the national and world stage.

For more information about the swimming program, please contact Kristin Gary at [email protected].

Swimming Accordion

Swimming Accordion

Team Schedule

Check back soon.



  • Daniel Diette
  • Hongzhe Sun
  • Brian Kelly
  • Scott Jordan
  • Kevin Frankenfeld
  • Alex Smit
  • Bruno Esquen-Blas
  • Roger Dent
  • Hyun Lee
  • Thomas Luchsinger
  • Christopher Cowley
  • John Pretto
  • Grant Proctor
  • Paul-Marc Schweitzer
  • Brett Fraser
  • Matthew Thompson
  • Eugene Godsoe
  • Brian Hogan
  • Steven Sholdra
  • Amini Fonua
  • Jimmy Feigen
  • Tyler McGill
  • David Plummer
  • Clifford Blaze
  • Rob Frawley
  • Sean Robinson


  • Rachel Flinn
  • Fiona O'Donnell McCarthy
  • Kristen Pratt
  • Joan Weaver
  • Elizabeth McDonald
  • Kristina Parsons
  • Claire Singley
  • Annie Fittin
  • Haley Durmer
  • Megan Pierce
  • Laura Sogar
  • Leila Vaziri
  • Kristin Gary
  • Kim Vandenberg
  • Brienne Ryan
  • Breeja Larson
  • Katie Meili